This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Realistic barrel I made with blender

Hey Hive Community,

today I want to show you another project of mine I was working on the past weeks.
In our gamedesign studies we had the task to choose a topic and make 5 objects using the 3d software Blender.
I choose the topic Pub/Bar.
This is part 2 of 5 in which I want too show you the objects I made!

My second object is a barrel:

fass v2.png

As you can see I choose to make it look as realistic as possible.

Also here is my reference photo:

fassauskastanie500l_4685_zoom.jpg

As you can see, my final design differs a lot from the reference, because I wanted to make the barrel look old.

Here is the image I used for the texture of the wood.

abstrakterhoelzernernahtloserbeschaffenheitshintergrund_232148283204.jpg

I choose a old/rough kind of wood, to make it look used.

Here are some screenshots of the work behind it:

blender fass.PNG

blender xray fass.PNG

ring blender.PNG

This was part 2 of 5.
The other parts are coming soon....

Thank you so much for your attention, I hope you like it.
If you want to see more of my drawings/3d-models/crafts follow me, I try to upload regularly.
Have a great day! ❤️