This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

The night is no rest when the day is too short || digital drawing

podwojne pioro zlote gradient.png

Preparations took a long time

I work out every last detail of the plan

In fewer I spend hours looking for gaps

The night is no rest when the day is too short


Write out the agenda, step by step

Point by point

I control Time

I control Places

I control the People


I move the pawns on the chessboard

The elaborate plan takes shape

Moves like an armoured vehicle

Moves through steppes of meaning

Crashes against the wall of will


Metal bends like the finest silk

Heavy chains of tank tracks tangle like cotton threads

I will try again tomorrow

podwojne pioro zlote gradient.png

For much of my life, my OCD didn't cause me many problems. But after I entered adulthood, it became obvious to me that it was a massive problem for others. And a while later - it got to me that it was stopping me from doing what I wanted to do, or rather how I wanted to do it.

gold gradient pojedyncze pioro.png

Of course, the condition is no limited to work-related subjects only. But my work is my lens, since, it is really difficult for me just 'sit and relax'.

I work in Adobe Illustrator on a day-to-day basis, which can make life easier - centring, or reflecting an image, is just a moment of my time. Nevertheless - matching colours, choosing the 'perfect' swatches or fine-tuning designs down to the smallest detail - it may sound good, but it makes my 'efficiency' virtually non-existent. I spend hours instead of minutes on certain tasks because 'something is getting in the way'. And I spend a long time looking for that element which is disrupting the composition....

gold gradient pojedyncze pioro.png

In terms of work - often I frustrate others with this. And I also frustrate myself. That's why, from time to time, I try to work on a project with an ABSOLUTE DEADLINE BEFORE DEADLINE. I set myself an alarm with a few 'stoppages' for particular parts of the project, and I have to force myself to meet the deadline not only every second - but also to let go and leave a project which, in my mind, still needs a ton of work.

podwojne pioro zlote gradient.png

About the drawing

This is just such a project. I gave myself exactly six hours to finish the drawing. Half an hour on sketching, an hour - to pick the base colours - and the rest - looking for colours and working one the details. It is almost painful for me to show work that I think is unfinished, but it is a form of self-therapy. This is not to say that I don't rely on your honesty and constructive criticism. On the contrary. I would be very grateful for your comments. I still have little experience with 2D-digital drawing, and I very much look forward to your advice.


You can find my reference photo here:
https://allmythologies.tumblr.com/post/725043265921073152/greek-mythology-thalia-thalia-is-one-of-the

podwojne pioro zlote gradient.png

I wish you lovely week!
Yours,
Strega Azure

SEPARATOR DIAMENT GOLD.png

Ruda.gif
SEPARATOR DIAMENT GOLD.png

1.jpg

SEPARATOR DIAMENT GRAFIT.png

2.jpg

SEPARATOR DIAMENT GRAFIT.png

3.jpg

SEPARATOR DIAMENT GRAFIT.png

4.jpg

SEPARATOR DIAMENT GRAFIT.png

5.jpg

SEPARATOR DIAMENT GRAFIT.png

6.jpg

SEPARATOR DIAMENT GRAFIT.png

7.jpg

SEPARATOR DIAMENT GRAFIT.png

8.jpg

SEPARATOR DIAMENT GRAFIT.png

9.jpg

SEPARATOR DIAMENT GRAFIT.png

10.jpg

SEPARATOR DIAMENT GRAFIT.png

11.jpg

SEPARATOR DIAMENT GRAFIT.png

12.jpg

SEPARATOR DIAMENT GOLD.png

13.jpg

SEPARATOR DIAMENT GOLD.png

I used open source program 'Krita'

and Kamvas 13 tablet Huion


Animation was made in Canva

SEPARATOR DIAMENT GRAFIT.png

Drawing & pictures are my authorship if not stated otherwise.

All rights reserved @strega.azure ©

hive gold.png

Stopka-druga-proba.jpg