Happy Independence Day Art!

Maligayang Araw ng Kasarinlan, Pilipinas!
(Happy Independence Day, Philippines!)

Today, June 12th, marks the 122nd anniversary of the Philippine Independence. Our country has been colonized by various countries for hundreds of years and it is thanks to our ancestors, who bravely fought for our country, why Philippines is now free from such colonizers. But with our country's current situation, can we say that our country is truly free? Hmmm...!!!

Moving on, I made a drawing to celebrate today's special day. I drew my avatar wearing a face mask, filipiñana (Filipino women's traditional dress) and holding a Philippine flaglet from the window of a "bahay kubo", one of Filipino's traditional house. I added a face mask on my avatar to bring awareness about the pandemic.

Sorry, I'm not good at lettering so I hope you can understand what's written in there. Lol. This is just a rush drawing, anyway. Hehe!

independence%20202011.jpg


Here's my art process:



This illustration is drawn on Clip Studio Paint using Wacom Intuos. Drawing time is 4 hours. Lol.


independence-2020gif.gif


You can follow me on Instagram for more art updates! And please subscribe to my Youtube channel as well! Hahaha!

Instagram // Youtube

Thank you! :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency