This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Happy Birthday Yui! (Comic Art)

yui3.jpg

It's been awhile since I drew a very simple cute comic art and I'm glad I was able to do one for Yui's birthday. I was planning to draw a semi-realistic art but there's only little time left so maybe I'll reserve that for her next birthday. Lol.

Yui Mizuno or Yui-metal is a former member of the Japanese kawaii idol metal group BABYMETAL. Aside from her graceful dancing and cute voice, she is also a favorite because of her very cute and beautiful face. However, she announced on 2018 through a letter posted on BABYMETAL's website that she is leaving the group to pursue a solo career. Before the announcement, Yui hasn't been appearing on shows since late 2017. The management told that she is sick.

That's enough for the introduction, let's go to my comic. Yui loves tomatoes and so, that will be the thing where the story will revolve. The other girl who asks if it's a tomato is Moa-metal and the girl in ponytail lighting the candles is Su-metal. Both are also BABYMETAL members. The man at the last is Koba-metal, the group's manager/producer.

yui1.jpg

yui2.jpg

yui3.jpg

yui4.jpg

yui5.jpg

yui6.jpg

yui7.jpg

yui9.jpg

Sorry no WIP! This is a rush art so I didn't bother saving WIPs. The pen I used for the line art is a G Pen brush. I don't know the exact name because it's written in Japanese. Meanwhile, the glow effect of the candlelight is composed of two layers. The layer under is a solid color then blurred using gaussian blur then on the top layer, I used a lwhite color with a soft brush then used the Add Glow effect.

That's all! It's been three years since people have no update about Yui and so her throwback performances, photos and some fan arts are what's easing the fans' longing for Yui's comeback.

You can follow me on Instagram/Twitter
or subscribe on my Youtube channel!

Anyway, if you still haven't heard or seen them: