Drawing the Emilio Aguinaldo Shrine! (Kids' Art Party)

You think I've forgotten about the art parties already, of course I didn't! I am still doing on the process of making a video edit commission so I have no time to participate on the recent art parties. This one I am sharing with right now is my drawing of Emilio Aguinaldo's Shrine I did about two weeks ago from the kids' art party last June 12.



IMG_20200724_063727.jpg

The kids' art party is conducted by Filipino artist, Robert Alejandro, every 10 AM on Saturdays. He is also one of the owners and artist of the local art shop Papemelroti. Robert was also the host for the local art program "Art is-Kool".



425.jpg
Image source: National Historical Commission of the Philippines

Now let's have a short trivia about the Emilio Aguinaldo Shrine. This house you see on the drawing is the home of the general and first president of the Philippines, Emilio Aguinaldo. This house is filled with important historical events during the revolution against the Spanish colonization. From its balcony, was also where the Philippine flag was waved when the country declared it's independence and liberation. It was declared as a national shrine in 1964.

(Read more about the Emilio Aguinaldo Shrine here!)



IMG_20200724_063801.jpg

IMG_20200724_063754.jpg

Going back to my drawing, I think I made a lot of mistakes, or imperfections rather, as you can see compared to the actual photo of the shrine. The balcony is too narrow, the roof is too high, and the "tower" beside is too far from the main house. I made lots of errors on this one probably because I was already sleepy while doing it. But it's alright, teacher Robert assures his students that there is no ugly and wrong drawing. The art party is done for enjoyment and nothing at all to get serious about.

"Araw ng Kalayaan" means "Independence Day".

IMG_20200724_063742.jpg


If you wish to join his art parties, just search his Facebook account, Robert Alejandro.

Kids' Art Party, every Saturdays at 10 AM (PHT).

Adults' Art Patry, every Wednesdays at 7 PM (PHT).


You can also watch the previous art parties if you'd like to do the past art parties. :)

Good morning!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency