Just a flower

I'm having a hard time concentrating. Very hard indeed. My drawings are just sketches of what they could be. Drawing a line that convinces me is a triumph. I resort to drawing plants also as a matter of necessity. When I don't know what to paint, what to do, I grab an object (usually a flower or leaves) and I draw it. I feel that at least I am channeling my energy "in a useful way".... What a problem this need we self-impose on ourselves to do "useful things all the time". The impossibility of the enjoyment of leisure. So far my artwork is not my main income, but soon it will be. I wonder how this new life will affect my way of producing. I calculate that it will be something mobilizing, that it will disorganize my daily life for a good time at least.
In the meantime I am trying not to punish myself for NOT DOING. I want to believe that it will be a pause before the next push.
And it really helped me a lot to be able to write here. It helps me to ground my thoughts, and therefore gives me quite a bit of calm...... I feel like I've taken this as a bit of therapy. It's not some discovery what I'm writing haha, but I swear it is for me. And it's a lot. I attach to this little writing a drawing of those many that I've done for lack of inspiration, but then became obsession for the detail and full enjoyment in the making. To finish playing for a while, to try that finally leisure triumphs, and the mind can rest at least for a while.

  • Me anda costando concentrarme. Mucho la verdad. Mis dibujos son apenas bosquejos de lo que podrían ser. Lograr una línea que me convenza es todo un triunfo. Recurro al dibujo de plantas también por una cuestión de necesidad. Cuando no sé qué pintar, qué hacer, agarra un objeto, (generalmente una flor unas hojas) y lo dibujo. Siento que al menos estoy canalizando mi energía “de una manera útil "... Qué problema esta necesidad que nos autoimponemos de hacer "cosas útiles todo el tiempo”. La imposibilidad del disfrute del ocio. Hasta el momento mi obra no es mi entrada principal de dinero, pero pronto lo será. Me pregunto cómo afectará esa nueva vida a mi forma de producir. Calculo que será algo movilizante, que desorganizará mi cotidianidad por un buen tiempo al menos.
    Mientras tanto estoy intentando no castigarme por el NO HACER. Quiero creer que será una pausa previa al próximo envión.
    Y la verdad me ayudó bastante el poder escribir aquí. Me ayuda a bajar mis pensamientos, y por lo tanto me da bastante calma...... Siento que he tomado esto un poco como una terapia. No es algún descubrimiento lo que estoy escribiendo Jaja, pero juro que para mí sí lo es. Y es un montón. Adjunto a este pequeño escrito un dibujo de esos tantos que he hecho por falta de inspiración, pero que después se convirtieron en obsesión por el detalle y pleno disfrute en el hacer. Terminar jugando un rato, para tratar de que finalmente el ocio triunfe, y la mente pueda descansar al menos por un rato.

img4271jpg.jpg

img42713jpg.jpg

img42712jpg.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now