Cycle

Hi friends! I named my latest painting Cycle. This is a red panda animal. I wanted to create an endangered species animal by using a symbolic meaning of his tail which turns into bones. I worked this painting in two dimentions. By creating this animal in cycle I wanted to present nature and its own connection between death and life. Every each live finishes in to the ground. Not longer after there starts a new live. The plants are growing again. The second dimention was that this animal is an endangerous specie animal who is an object of hunting and poaching. With this artpiece I am trying to
draw my feeling about that.

I publish some steps of the process. I used watercolor pencils.

redpanda.jpg

redpanda2.jpg

20210330_151637.jpg

Yours,
Silviya

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency