The Dragon God

Hi all!

Here's the next Cross Symphonic work. .'
This was the very first one I made for this client which has nowadays become a regular. This was used as a gift on the Kickstarter campaign. Part of the deal with all these artworks is that they are not official art so we had to make sure we could create characters and places that were similar to the originals without getting into copyright issues.

This one art centers around the final boss fight, where the 3 main characters fight the Time Devourer.


cross-dragon-god-9.jpg




When I made this first one I hadn't played the game so I went in completely blind just by the descriptions he gave me and the photos I could find... I was so lost that I called the art Dragon God and when I finally played the game I realized there are many other dragon gods in it. :D


image.png

image.png




Because of the kind of scene it was, I took a more painterly approach than usual. Seeing it finished now a while later, some things really bother me but overall I still feel like it's generally ok. It's clear I can't paint to save my life just by looking at this haha... and still I'm quite proud of a couple poses in there. :D



cross-dragon-god-animation.gif




Find me elsewhere:

Makersplace
Instagram
Twitter
YouTube
ArtStation
DeviantArt
Behance
Prints and more


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency