Terrors & Tommyguns

Hi there!

Here's a work I did for a regular client, Drinking Horn Games.
This is for their new book (still in Kickstarter phase) called Terrors And Tommyguns.

It's a classic tabletop RPG based on Lovecraft's lore, more focused on the human side than the monster side.
If you like, you can check out their Kickstarter here:
https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/drinkinghorngames/terrors-and-tommyguns-a-cosmic-horror-noir-rpg


terrors-IG1.jpg

terrors-n-tommyguns-999.jpg




This was one of those jobs I take knowing it will be hard for me, and maybe have no idea how to even. But although I generally end up spending a lot more time than I should, so far I've always come up with something that was presentable. -.-'

I tried to spice this one up with nice fitting types for the cover...


terrors-n-tommyguns-99.jpg




I also made another 4 illustrations for the book itself, but since it's not yet published I can't post those for now.
What I can do is, as usual, drop an animation of my process, so you all can tell how clumsy it sometimes is. xD

A lot of it happened in Daz and Blender (which I never take shots from), and for the monster I started bashing some photos of meat and octopuses and went from there.


terrors-n-tommyguns-animation.gif




Find me elsewhere:

Makersplace
Instagram
Twitter
YouTube
ArtStation
DeviantArt
Behance
Prints and more


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency