Lightning Is The Only Way

Hi everyone!

This is a rethinking of a not so old cover I made for the Webnovel author Warmaisach.
Although he liked the old cover, he felt like the users kinda required something different, so he asked me to change it completely and take a path that better reflects the emotions of the character, instead of focusing on the environment.


litow2-IG1.jpg




In fact he gave me a rough sketch so I just followed it. :D I don't mind that, sometimes it just makes things easier.
Aside of that I liked the idea of having one light only in the whole scene.

It's probably not my best work with the text but oh well...


litow-2.jpg




It's very different, but I still love the old cover very much. So does the author, but truly when your book is in a row of rows of tiny covers, it can be best to have something that will quickly stand out above the others.

I'm quite sure I've already posted this one here but, here's the old cover.


lightning-ITOW.jpg




I don't have an animation this time because I worked much like a photomanipulator and not that much work happened in Photoshop. I rendered a background on Blender and the guy I rendered in Daz. After that I added a few photos to the mix and some lots of effects. ;D


image.png

image.png




Find me elsewhere:

Makersplace
Instagram
Twitter
YouTube
ArtStation
DeviantArt
Behance
Prints and more


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency