Interrupt - Information Warfare

Hi everyone!

Here's some cover art I made during the last months and the album was just released on all platforms.
Interrupt is sort of a nostalgia project where the band's founder is bringing back some of the 90's rap metal of bands like Limp Bizkit, and mixing it with more modern and rougher metal riffs.

It's not a bad mix at all, so if you're into that kind of music maybe check it out. :)


interrupt-11.jpg




For this album I also designed both back and inside of the digipack, which is an interesting thing to get into now and then. Following the 90's vibe, I used very simple colors, black red, white... always works. :D

But the back cover was changed earlier this year and lost all the reds. Still I do like how it turned out:


back.jpg

inside.jpg




I didn't make an animation for this one because the process was real chaos. We had to change a lot of stuff along the way, not only because of copyright issues, but also because we did not have a very clear idea beforehand of what had to happen.

But at the beginning I was taking a different approach, the view was further away and the news studio's wall was done, showing the destroyed city behind.
I still like this version better, even though I never took it to completion, but even rough it doesn't look too bad...


interrupt-1.jpg




Find me elsewhere:

Makersplace
Instagram
Twitter
YouTube
ArtStation
DeviantArt
Behance
Prints and more


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency