Immortal Empress

Hi there!

Here's another one for a Webnovel author, this time for Dreyerboys and recently finished.
Of course this is a fantasy novel, as I like them, and certainly these are the most fun for me to create.

I'd wanted to do a throne artwork for quite a while and while I must say this is not as great as I thought in my mind it would be, this only gives me more of a push to make a better one.

Still, gladly I don't think this came out too bad. :D


empress-no-text.jpg




As usual I'm posting the cover art with titles and all below. For the title I overlaid the same texture I used in Blender to create the throne's ice material.

Also this one is a bit of an older version with a striped wolf, that I personally like better, but that in the end didn't fit with the author's idea so we scratched it.


empress-4.jpg




Again, and because it's an artwok quite heavy on 3D, a process animation wouldn't do so much, so I'm just posting the original render.

Woman, dress and wings are from Daz assets I own. The throne is from Daz as well but since it had to be an ice throne I did mess with it some on Blender, made a new material and removed the parts that would cover the wolf.

Wolf and sickle I downloaded from Sketchfab. .
The background I sketched painting and then used a photo for the windows and arches.


test render 2.png




Find me elsewhere:

Makersplace
Instagram
Twitter
YouTube
ArtStation
DeviantArt
Behance
Prints and more


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency