Future Indefinite

Hi there!

Here's some cover artwork I did for Russian/Israeli metal band Future Infinite.
The band revolves around a personal concept of the band members, a RPG-like viking world lead by powerful artifacts and magic.

I also did character concept art for Snow, the man in the cover, but I'll make that into a whole new post.
For now here's the cover art, give the image a click for some fine detail. :)


cover.jpg




The scene as they wanted it was rather complex so I ended up using several tools to manage it.
As usual I started painting a basic sketch and quickly went to look for photos that more or less fit it. I created the hexagons sphere with Sketchup and the particles around it with After Effects.


fi-oculus-animation.gif




For this project I also created the back cover.
As strange as it might seem, this image was much more of a challenge for me than the environment one. The process to create it was a bit more convoluted from their part too and I'm not very sure how happy they were with the final product.

But, for me it was a great exercise, using 3D and painting, drawing the map and all, it was fun enough. :)


back-cover-internet-use.jpg




If you enjoy my art, you can also find me in other sites:

Makersplace
Instagram
Twitter
YouTube
ArtStation
DeviantArt
Behance
Prints and more


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency