Painting Every Day During April, Days 5-8!

Pavilion-Wall-Study-20-robbieallenartist.jpg

Continuing on with my painting every day during April challenge.

Here are my days 5-8

Painting Day 5

First up I have my day 5 'Pavilion Northern Gate' from Brighton England, which I painted based on a photo I took myself.

This little spot is a hidden gem in my opinion. This bench is a great place to take a rest and enjoy the surrounding views of the gardens, but somehow, many tourists seem to walk straight past it and not really notice. Usually it's the locals who stop to sit and enjoy.

The architecture also looks like a giant doorway of some kind.

Painting Day 6

'English's Seafood Restaurant'

Brighton, England 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿

English's-Restaurant-18-for-web-small.jpg

English’s, the very first restaurant I worked in at the age of 13-14.

Hidden away in the historic South Laines, it is the oldest seafood restaurant in Brighton. So I have to call this a hidden gem of my hometown. It was a pleasure to paint it! I also took the photo I painted from.

Painting Day 7

Malta 🇲🇹

Malta-Interior-robbieallenartist-3.jpg

A warm passage view into Malta! Malta has been on my list of places to visit for a while, I hope to visit the island sometime soon. This is my Day 7 painting.

Painting Day 8

Irish Coast (South West) 🇮🇪

Irish-Coast-Study-13-robbieallenartist.jpg

Back to the Emerald Isle for this one! This is my painting of Coumeenole Beach, Dunquin in County Kerry, the South Western Coast of Ireland. I definitely want to visit the place in the near future and get back to my Celtic roots.

The birds are my addition!

Thank you for viewing my day 5-8 paintings of this months challenge. To view my Day 11 You can view it here

To view my first 4 days, you can view them here

Thank you for viewing,

Robbie

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency