Elon Musk's Portrait

20210802_164234.jpg
Hello everyone, for today's drawing, I went for another portrait (it is a good way to practice drawing). For my reference, I decided to use a picture where Elon seemed to be quite happy at his SpaceX convention.

I like the guy, not for his crypto talks, but rather as one who can actually direct humanity in the right direction (in my opinion anyways). Facts are facts, the Earth will be overpopulated in time and there is only two options :

  • Elimination
  • Exploration

He is aiming for the explorations, places to welcome earthlings and he is doing it now. Not when it is obvious and maybe too late, so I admire this (a elimnation phase is just not in my wish books). Got to look into the future to get a decent one. Thanks Elon ! (even if he is never going to see this, which is a good thing as he might flip seeing his potrait and say something like "what did you do to my face" 😅).

This drawing was done using a sanguine pencil and a white colored one. My "power" is imagination, but I still have to acquire the necessary skills to be able to project it on paper, So there might be a few more practice portraits that will pop up in my blog 😉.

Here are some progress pics (sadly my first picture was a dud, so it is not included)
20210802_125242.jpg

20210802_141524.jpg

20210802_141813.jpg

I hope you guys like it, thanks for the view.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency