Splinterlands Art Contest | Week 181 | SERPENTINE SPY [ENG-ESP]

My second participation in the Splinterlands contest after two years without participating again. This time I come with a drawing inspired by Serpentine Spy, but I did it in my version, that is to say; instead of making him a man, like the original character, I made him a woman, which is what I like to draw the most, women. So I gave it my personal touches and added some things to it.

Mi segunda participación en el concurso Splinterlands después de dos años sin haber vuelto a participar. Esta vez vengo con un dibujo inspirado en Serpentine Spy, pero lo hice a mi versión, es decir; en vez de hacerlo hombre, como el personaje original, lo hice mujer, que es lo que más me gusta dibujar, mujeres. Así le di mis toques personales al mismo y le agregué algunas cosas.


Picsart_22-03-21_17-01-58-074.jpg

Original JesberChavez


SEPARADOR cactus.png

27783229_931598706993691_1712955095_n.jpg
🌵PROCESS // PROCESO🌵
27783229_931598706993691_1712955095_n.jpg

The original character, or at least in the illustrated image, has a lot of dark color or many shadows, which in my opinion does not favor him, since he is a very cool character and the truth is that he has so much black is not so striking.

El personaje original o al menos en la imagen ilustrada, tiene mucho color oscuro o muchas sombras, que la verdad y a mí parecer, no le favorece, ya que es un personaje muy genial y la verdad que tenga tanto negro no me resulta tan llamativo.

Picsart_22-03-21_17-01-03-394.jpg

Of course, the character gives the illusion that he is a type of warrior or ninja and that's why he is illustrated that way. In the end I think he's a super mega character, and I could say he's one of my favorites. That's why I wanted to reinterpret him in my style and see how it would look.

Claro, el personaje da ilusión a qué es un tipo de guerrero o ninja y por eso esta ilustrado de esa forma. Al final me parece un súper mega personaje, y podría decir que es uno de mis favoritos. Por esa razón lo quise reinterpretar a mi estilo y ver qué tal quedaría.

Picsart_22-03-21_17-01-14-263.jpg

For my version and as I said before, I wanted to make the character a woman, since the original is a man, so I wanted to change that in my version.

Para mí versión y como dije anteriormente, quise hacer el personaje mujer, ya que el original es un hombre, pues quise cambiar eso en mi versión.

Picsart_22-03-21_17-01-27-818.jpg

Also, I didn't use so much black in my drawing, I left it a little lighter or less dark. The color palette I used was the same as in the original character, using colors like yellow, orange and red as main pigments.

Además, no hice uso tanto del negro en mi dibujo, lo deje un poco más claro o menos oscuro. Eso sí, la paleta de color que use, fue la misma que en el personaje original, usando colores como amarillo, naranja y rojos como pigmentos principales.

Picsart_22-03-21_17-01-36-642.jpg

Not to mention the green eyes and also, integrating the original character's spear and some physical aspects of the drawing. Already the way of painting and detailing my version of this character, I think it looks very clear. My style of drawing is very well observed in this version of Serpentine Spy.

Sin dejar de mencionar los ojos verdes y además, integrando del personaje original la lanza y algunos aspectos físicos del dibujo. Ya la forma de pintar y detallar mi versión de este personaje, creo que se ve muy claro. Mi estilo de dibujo se observa muy bien en esta versión de Serpentine Spy.

Picsart_22-03-21_17-01-44-836.jpg

I love how the finished drawing looks, I don't know why it reminds me of a coral, I think it's because of the color palette, although it's in warm colors, it looks like a coral, between reds and oranges. But I loved this drawing completely.

Amo como se ve el dibujo terminado, no se por que me recuerda a un coral, creo que es por la paleta de color, que si bien es en colores cálidos, se me hace a simple vista como un coral, así entre rojos y naranjas. Pero ame este dibujo completamente.

I hope you like it!

¡Espero que te guste!

SEPARADOR cactus.png

⬜◾Final Work◽⬛

⬜◾Trabajo Final◽⬛


Picsart_22-03-21_17-02-07-907.jpg

Original Jesber Chavez

Picsart_22-03-21_17-02-16-962.jpg


SEPARADOR cactus.png

Reference

Referencia

Serpentine Spy.png

Link

SEPARADOR cactus.png


Summary of the whole Process

Resumen de todo el Proceso


20220321_170311.gif

SEPARADOR cactus.png

Picsart_22-03-21_17-02-36-811.jpg
Thank you for entering the publication.✨
Gracias por entrar a la publicación.

NFTShowroom
Rarible
GhostMarket
Instagram



Translated thanks to Deepl

Traducido gracias a Deepl

https://www.deepl.com/translator


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency