three pillars of nothingness - Landscape Concept Art - Step by Step

hello artists and art lovers,

it's almost 3 o'clock at night here in Spain, and I just finished this concept of a landscape.

It's not for anything in particular, but I started it the other day to practice a little bit designing from grays and give color at the end. To focus more on shapes and lights/shadows.

Well, here is my step by step :)

I hope you like it, constructive criticisms are welcome, the others will be blown away by the wind :)


hola artistas y amantes del arte,

son casi las 3 de la noche aqui en españa, y acabo de terminar este concepto de un paisaje.

No es para nada en concreto, pero lo empece el otro dia para practicar un poco diseñando desde grises y dar color al final. Para centrarme mas en las formas y luces/sombras.

Bien, pues aqui os dejo mi paso a paso :)

Espero que os guste, criticas constructivas son bienvenidas las otras se las lleva el viento :)


Final Result / Resultado final


Step by Step / Paso a paso

first I painted some basic shapes, until I had something that I thought was interesting. And then I made the mistake of adding color ;)

primero pinte unas formas básicas, hasta tener algo que me parecía interesante. Y ya cometí el error de añadir color ;)

I added some mountains in the background, and played a bit with the sky, adding more color, repeating the mistake ;)

añadí algunas montañas en el fondo, y jugué un poco con el cielo. añadiendo mas color, repitiendo el error ;)



I added with pencil the movement of the clouds I wanted, and painted them with grays.

añadí con lápiz el movimiento de las nubes que quería, y las pinte con grises


I added some texture to the mountains in the background, and tried on the central pillar to draw something that looks mystic/magical with those signs engraved on the stone, which in my head already glow with some light

le añadí algo de textura a las montañas del fondo, y probe en el pilar central de dibujar algo que parezca místico/mágico con esas señas grabadas en la piedra, que en mi cabeza ya brillan con alguna luz


Finally I started to correct mistakes and desaturate
saturate the sky, add signs to the other two pillars, and give some shape to the rocks that are more in the foreground.

Finalmente empece a corregir errores y
de sature el cielo, añadir señales/garabatos a los otros dos pilaras, y di algo de forma a las rocas que esta mas en primer plano


I also took the color out of the water and gave some shape to the rocks of the waterfall on the right. I added light to the signs of the pillars, and to the water.

tambien saque el color del agua y di algo de forma a las rocas de la cascada a la derecha. Añadí claros a los signos de los pilares, y al agua


And finally, it was time to color everything separately.

y finalmente tocaba darle color a todo por separado.


with the base colors that I liked I added a mysterious glowing light to the pillars coming from the mysterious signs.

con los colores base que me gustaban le añadi una luz misteriosa brilliante a los pilares que proviene de los signos misteriosos


finally I added a layer with a gradient to soften everything a little bit, and corrected some stones in the river that I had not colored yet.

finalmente le añadí una capa con un degradado par suavizar un poco todo. y corregí unas piedras en el rio que me faltaban de colorear


Thank you :)

I am everyday live on twitch, click below on the link and come say hi, and that your from hive :)


Links

Twitch Neshk_TV

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency