More Gaea Sketching

Gaea_02.jpg

The journey continues as I explore these terrain generation software. I'm feeling like Gaea is the clear winner, but I can't really say as I'm a noob in both Gaea and World Creator. I think what I can say definitively is that Gaea is easier to get a really nice result out of the box without needing much additional instruction. Things just seem to work and that's one of the best things to find in this sort of software.

Gaea_02.gif

Here I did all the post work in Photoshop again. Adding atmosphere and the sky, a bit of color correction and touch ups here and there. At some point I'll use this to make something a bit more creative, but I'm in this zone right now where I'm just geeking out over the tools. I also don't know that much about geology so I'm a bit ignorant on how landscapes come to look the way that they look and the anatomy of it all. Seems like a pretty deep rabbit hole you could fall into.

Anyway, that's it for today's musings. Happy New Year! Hopefully this year will suck a lot less than the last year.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency