Missing the Mark - New NFT Drop

missingTheMark_web.jpg

I sat down this morning with the intention to create something for the sake of creating something. Everything doesn't need to be a new NFT drop I thought to myself. I really just wanted to freestyle and not concern myself with selling anything.

A few hours in, I knew I was definitely going to put this up for sale lol. It just happens like that sometimes. You get sort of lucky and something cool comes out. Other times I really want to make something cool, and I'm just beating my head against the desk for hours. It's just the way of things I guess.

Detail_01.jpg

Lately for my work I've been experimenting with combining the 3D and 2D techniques that I use. Up until now I still mostly do one or the other. I either completely do a 2D painting or I completely do a 3D rendering. I've got several examples where I've combined the two, but it's usually very heavily weighted to one or the other. This one is still very much more 3D, but I've got some new tools and techniques that I feel like are bridging the gap a bit more.

image.png

The narrative of this image came to me after I was well into it, but I'm a big fan of the whole humanity's lost history idea, that there's a lot more to civilization than we are currently aware and it goes back a lot farther than what current history tells us. A book I really enjoyed "Fingerprints of the Gods" is in short about how clues about humanity's pre-history advanced civilizations are all around us, but most of the archaeological establishment is missing it, I thought this could make a good fan art cover for that book.

Detail_02.jpg

This is a pretty huge image coming in at 8100 x 11520 so it'll definitely work for prints to anyone that wants to scoop it up. Check it out on Makersplace here:

https://makersplace.com/midlet/missing-the-mark-1-of-1-39908/

image.png

Likes and retweets on the twitter post are greatly appreciated! I'll see you all in the next post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency