Another Environment Painting

greenVersion_web.jpg

Similar deal and workflow experimentation as my last post, but obviously a different end result. Process was almost exactly the same although this time I tweaked the 3D in After Effects instead of Photoshop because some of the tools there make that part easier.

Screenshot_2.png

This is the raw 3D render. If I wanted to spend a bit more time and add more detail, I could also scatter 3D trees across the green areas as well, but I just left it as a texture. Afterwards I was sort of wishing I did as it doesn't look right at this scale without that high fidelity detail. Octane is really slow with the atmospheric perspective to simulate, and I have more control simply using the Z-Depth pass to make selections and color correct, so I did that bit in After Effects.

Screenshot_3.png

After that I brought it into Photoshop and painted on top to finish things up. I'm able to play around here because of the holidays and it just makes me wish I had more time to experiment like this. I'm getting this down to being able to bust these out in a few hours and with practice I'm sure I'd be able to do a lot better. Oh well, when Bitcoin hits 1 Million per and Hive is $20 I'll be able to just sit at home and do art all day.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency