A Little Rembrandt in Acrylics

Image-0001-xswm.jpg

This is a small rough little study I did of one of Rembrandt's self-portraits. I was doing it as example for one of my online students. I prefer to work in oils, but executing it in acrylics allows me to get much further in the limited time available with an online session.

I still have not yet mastered alla-prima in oils yet, so the acrylics are the best option for a speedy demonstration.

I do intend at some point to do him the honour of painting him in oils, which is more befitting an Old Master.

Rembrandt Portrait Study, Leo Plaw, 12 x 17cm, acrylic on card

Leave a comment below, upvote and share if you like it.
More of my artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com
And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency