Skin Study

study skin.png

Digital painting can be interesting but difficult sometimes with lots of decisions to be made, I realised that one of the decisions that is often overlooked is choosing the right brushes. Just like traditional painting tools, digital brushes play a pivotal role in bringing your artistic vision to life. Lots of experenced artist will always say it doesn't matter.

"It's not the brush, it's the artist"

and this can be very true. I've watched lots of great artist make masterpeieces with just one simple phtotoshop brush.



PROCESS

For me, I love finding both textured and simple brushes that suits my style and needs. I used to think having a big folder of brushes would solve my probles but no, I ended up deleting more than 100 brushes and now I'm left with just a few. I intend to keep practicing with these new ones because I really love how they feel and also don't make my work blurry.

I also found that keeping things as simple as possible makes my work look way better. Here's a new skin study and I hope you love this one....

1.png

2.png

3.png

4.png

5.png

study skin.png

Thats all for now, have an amazing week and stay safe 🩵

Tools Used
Adobe Photoshop
Huion drawing tablet and pen

Cheers🍻

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency