How about sewing a goldfish that makes your wishes come true? ;) See how I sewed a fish with colorful sequins / A może by tak uszyć złotą rybkę, która spełnia życzenia? ;) Zobaczcie, jak uszyłam rybkę z kolorowymi cekinami

1a.jpg

A cool cultural organization in my city sometimes organizes art workshops that are held online during a pandemic. The organizers provide materials that can be collected from them and during the online broadcast they show how to create various interesting artistic works. This time the topic of the workshop was hand sewing fish. I'm not a big fan of sewing, but sometimes I made something like that and thought it might be a fun way to de-stress.

Fajna organizacja kulturalna w moim mieście organizuje czasem warsztaty artystyczne, które w czasie pandemii odbywaja się online. Organizatorzy zapewniają materiały, które można od nich odebrać i w trakcie transmisji online pokazują jak stworzyć różne ciekawe artystyczne dzieła. Tym razem tematem warsztatów było szycie ręczne rybki. Nie jestem jakąś wielką fanką szycia, ale czasem coś w ten sposób stworzyłam i pomyślałam, że to może być fajny sposób na odstresowanie się.

2aa.jpg

So I went to get the materials and see what I brought with me. In my opinion, an extra set. Several fabrics, sequins in various colors, including gold, if someone wanted to create a goldfish, plus threads, mouline threads, a pencil, a pattern for a fish with instructions, and a piece of metal cord.

Pojechałam więc po materiały i zobaczcie co prywiozłam ze sobą. Moim zdaniem extra zestaw. Kilka tkanin, cekiny w różnych kolorach, w tym w złotym, gdyby ktoś chciał stworzyć złotą rybkę, do tego nici, mulinę, ołówek, wykrój rybnki z instrukcją i kawałek metalowej linki.

3.jpg

Today there was an online sewing workshop. I learned a lot of interesting information from them, incl. how to sew in sequins. I've never done this before. During the workshops, I started creating my own fish. First, I traced and cut out the pattern twice (keeping a few mm of material for sewing both parts together).

Dzisiaj odbyły się online warsztaty z szycia. Dowiedziałam się z nich wielu ciekawych informacji, m.in. w jaki sposób wszyć cekiny. Nigdy wcześniej tego nie robiłam. W trakcie warsztatów zaczęłam tworzyć swoją rybkę. Najpierw dwa razy odrysowałam i wycięłam wykrój (z zachowaniem kilku mm materiału na zszycie obu części).

4.jpg

Then I sewed both parts of the fabric together, leaving a piece through which I could move the fabric from left to right and stuff it with a special material resembling cotton.

Następnie zszyłam obie części materiału, zostawiając kawałek, przez który będę mogła przełożyć materiał z lewej na prawą stronę i wypchać go i specjalnym tworzywem przypominającym watę.

5a.jpg

After stuffing the fish and sewing it up, I started my eyes. I sewed them in with a black thread.

Po wypchaniu rybki i zaszyciu jej zabrałam się za oczy. Wszyłam je czarną nitką.

6a.jpg

Then it was time to sew on the sequins. I could create any pattern, use any color I wanted. I had a choice of gold sequins, pink, purple, navy blue, white, and silver. I decided to sew multi-colored vertical stripes on the fish. Only the first and last will be of the same color - golden.

Później przyszła pora na wszywanie cekinów. Mogłam stworzyć dowolny wzór, użyć takiego koloru jaki chciałam. Do wyboru miałam złote cekiny, różowe, fioletowe, granatowe, białe i srebrne. Zdecydowałam, że uszyję różnokolorowe pionowe paski na rybce. Jedynie pierwszy i ostatni będą w tym samym kolorze - złote.

8.jpg

9.jpg

10a.jpg

My cat watched with interest what I was doing ... Who knows, maybe it will be his new toy? ;)

Mój kot z zainteresowaniem przyglądał się temu co robiłam... Kto wie, może to będzie jego nowa zabawka? ;)

11.jpg

12.jpg

In the meantime, when I was sewing sequins, the cat fell asleep ... when he woke up, a nice surprise was waiting for him ;)

W międzyczasie gdy szyłam cekiny, kot pogrążył się w słodkim śnie... jak się obudził czekała na niego miła niespodzianka ;)

13.jpg

This is what my fish looks like. I liked her. Maybe I will not give it to the cat, but I will ask her to fulfill my wish;) or I will give it to someone as a gift ...

Tak wygląda moja rybka. Spodobała mi się. Może jednak nie dam jej kotu, ale poproszę ją, żeby spełniła jakieś moje życzenie ;) albo dam komuś w prezencie...

14.jpg

although the cat also wants to have it ...;)

choć kot też ma na nią ochotę... ;)

13aa.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency