The Story of Me...

timesmall.png

Who am I? Im just a Traveler in this realm making my way through this vast existence. When im creating, time doesnt exist...The universe is all i see and feel. Now this may sound over the top, but im a big believer in the links between the spiritual realm and the creative one. This is a theme with my writing, and art because this is part of me.

My name is June1one. Ive known since i was 9 years old that i just had a knack for drawing and creating better than most my age. It all Started with the Xmen, Jim Lee's Xmen to be exact. I remember spending hours trying to replicate the details and style. It was like, i saw the light,and knew this was my path. As the years went by, i became more diverse. I spent a great chunk of my teenage years doing graffiti (shhhhh) which earned me my nickname "june1one". For over 14 years, I repressed my creative tendencies. Shackled down by the constraints of this reality. But it was also wonderful, because i became a father, and created my finest works of art. But something was missing. I still felt a void, an undying thirst, but i couldnt figure out why. I tried different things to quench myself. Fitness became my muse, along with reading and writing short stories. Still, not enough...

For the last 3 years, my minds eye finally opened. Now i have found my purpose. Creating, isnt just monetizing for me (although its very very important!! haha) Creating to me, is poetry, its the perfect swan on a perfect spring morning in that perfect lake . At first, i found my calling with traditional means. Acrylic paint and ink became my weapons to fend off my tethers. By this time, i was developing my signature style. As a creator, having a particular style will set you apart from the rest of the pack. I wanted people to know, " oh yes, June1one did that piece." and say it with pride and reverence. And i knew in my depths, this was my calling. My paintings have been featured in galleries from new york city, to the shores of australia, with a couple of stops in between. Social media brought me closer to a world Ive never seen with my own eyes. But the journey has just begun. There are no limits to my creative reach. Armed with adobe illustrator, Photoshop, and whatever pen, pencil or paint brush i find, ill use to create all the wonderful worlds stuck in my mental abyss .
Im very appreciative and excited to be part of this new digital movement. I feel the development ive toiled through has prepared me to reach heights ive always known i was meant to reach...stay engaged...more is coming i promise !!

-June1one

chosen 1.png

6FAEA1DF-7BE9-4D6E-8665-0383F923DD2F.jpeg

36894A7D-BF98-4004-B29E-7923F14FE394.jpg

sacrifice1small.png

mother creator watrmrksmll.png

createsmall.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency