Another Retro Sunset

retrocar.png

I know what you are thinking, there are a THOUSAND of these retro looking illustrations these days, but hey I thought I'd have a shot at it, using my own little twist.

dividerz2.PNG

As you might have noticed, my strength is not really modeling but rather texturing. Procedural texturing. I loose myself in the zone when I create macrotiles/microtiles, when I try to copy the look of wood or snow using only nodes, textures and mathematical operations. I guess most of that passion comes from the way Ive learned Blender, similar to the way #cgmatter ( #defaultcube ) and the other node wizards present it.

Anyways, my most recent discovery was inspired by the cross-hatching texture made by #cgmatter that I have refined. I thought to myself "wait a minute, what if instead of having this crosshatching texture reacting to the amount of light present in the scene from 0 to 1, I could use other geometrical forms found/created in Blender node editor, and turn it into a retro looking thingy?

So here it is, the retro looking thingy, with a dot art material. Hope you enjoy!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency