"Sentiments of a Judged Soul" | DIGITAL ART USING MEDIBANG


1602864105283.png

Wazzup hivers! It's me jmauring! I'm back with another digital art and this is inspired from a photograph. Sorry for being inactive for a couple of days because I am quite busy for the past days and this upcoming week because it's going to be our week long midterm exam season. I am expecting for worst case scenarios already because I barely read my course lectures so I have to make sure that this weekend must be all about preparing for the battle. I have to make sure that at least I am going to past my major exam due to my low scores and performance in our synchronous class and chapter tests.

Even if I am quite occupied for complying all my projects, papers and performance videos, suprisingly, I was still able to maneuver Medibang Paint App. I was able to finish two painting which includes this painting and my original portrait painting which I will post later on.

To mint or not to mint that is the question. Thursday, my application to NFT showroom has been approved and I am genuinely happy and excited but my only problem is that I need to deposit at least 5 SWAP.HIVE. Deep sigh. One thing is for sure I am going to mint my works but not now. I'll stop talking about my NFT showroom experience for now and dive in hivers and I'll show you my newest digital painting.

dividers-04.png

20201023_204147_0000.png

This painting is entitled as "Sentiments of a Judged Soul" where it showcases the face of a black man who was bombarded with society's discrimination.

Discrimination is the unfair or prejudicial treatment of people and groups based on characteristics such as race, gender, age or sexual orientation. It happens in different countries around the globe. An example of such is racism,it is the belief that groups of humans possess different behavioral traits corresponding to physical appearance and can be divided based on the superiority of one race over another. It exists even hundred years before and it's sad that even until now.

The painting shows the sad, lost and judged eyes of the man. He has been trying to fit in and change himself so that no one would harm him but in the end of the day people already had an impression about him which is so hard to change. With this going, he will just hide in the dark so that no one will notice him and tries to mourn about how people treat him full of discrimination, oppression and hate towards him.

Title: Sentiments of a Judged Soul
Dimension: 1000 x 1200px
Medium: Airbrush and Watercolor
Year Created: 2020

20201017_174538_0000.png

Smart Phone


I used my vivo smartphone and if you want to try the software then you can install it too.

Medibang Paint app

Medibang Paint is a FREE digital painting and comic creation software. It's available for Android phones in Google play store. Even though it's free it comes loaded with features.

MediBang Paint includes everything you need to illustrate or make comics. They also have various brushes for you to use like the GPen, pencil and more for inking, and the Watercolor brush for coloring. Each brush has various settings so they can be customized to your liking.

BRUSHES
Airbrush
Watercolor wet

20201017_174538_0003.png

The process of this painting is as follows:


20201018_224534_0000.png


20201018_224534_0001.png


20201018_224534_0002.png


20201018_224534_0003.png


20201017_174538_0001.png


20201018_224920_0000.png


20201018_224920_0001.png


20201017_174538_0002.png

MY WORKSLINKS
"Why I don't usually draw men?": DIGITAL ART USING MEDIBANG
"A lady with a dangling earrings": DIGITAL ART USING MEDIBANG
"DIGITAL ART:Another detailed portrait tutorial"
"DIGITAL PAINTING: U N L E A S H"

dividers-04.png

MILLION THANKS FOR REACHING THIS FAR

dividers-04.png
Hello once again! Heads up hivers! Jenny Mauring here who lives in Mandaue, Cebu City Philippines, 19 years old and soon to be no longer a teenager! I am a self taught artist, if you consider me as one. I am the only daughter of my loving and little uptight parents. Plus, the one and only sister of my naughty, messy and nasty three brothers. I am a student in Cebu Normal University- Main Campus who wishes to complete the program of Bachelor of Secondary Education Major in Science, to cut it short, I want to be a teacher someday. I am a friend to some and strangers to many. I am a lady with light in her eyes, love in her bones and a sucker of artsy and creatives. Come and visit my blog @jmauring to check out my content. You can also connect with me through my Instagram account, that's @jmauring, Jenny Mauring in Facebook and YouTube Channel as well. Stay happy, healthy and crazy.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency