Depressed

Hello, everyone!

Not much of a complete painting here this time. Instead, it's more like a revisited old paint-sketch something, not sure what to call it. There you go.

anxiety.png

I'm not sure what to say over this, honestly. I've been feeling pretty depressed for quite a while now. I guess the job search affected me a bit. I feel both mentally and physically exhausted. I'm slowly accepting the fact that I'll never be good enough. Haven't made peace of the fact yet, but in the process of accepting, yeah.

So... I decided to take things slow and from the start. I don't know. I need to find the joy in drawing again. I've lost the motivation, the creativity, the joy. I often just stare at the blank page like that.

I guess I'll just "show up" for a while. At least I'll try to. Without any expectations, not only from the viewers, but from myself as well. Maybe that'll get the gears running like they used to years ago.


Progress

Unfortunately I don't have much of a progress on this one. It was a really old sketch I did when I was having a similar mood. It resonated with me when I found it, so I poked it around a little. Just small, subtle tweaks. You can see the changes here;

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png


Thank you everyone for the continuous support :)
Have a nice week and see you soon!

zeiitea.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency