Blame Game | Acrylic Painting

Blame Game.jpg

Blame Game
acrylic on canvas
76 x 76 cm
2021


This is about losing one's identity and parts of yourself are blaming each other. You know that you yourself feels guilt as well but you also know that you don't deserve that heavy load so you just try to pass it to someone else without realizing that someone is still you. Just a whole circle of fuckery.





Details



DSC_1000.jpg



DSC_0999.jpg



DSC_1006.jpg



DSC_1002.jpg






Some other thoughts


I really enjoyed my experience using acrylic paint. I actually changed colors there a lot of times and it was no problem at all cos I can just put the colors on top without any hassle. You will notice some of the colors that changed in this post.

I also threw a lot of symbolism around so everything that you see in the painting is not just random or coincidence. There are reasons why figures look that way or what they do or why they are colored that way, etc.. I'm a sucker for symbolism but at the same time I just let the audience figure that out... even if it means keeping those a secret for a hundred of years until someone points out.

I hope you like it and I hope it makes you think and feel something. I do appreciate criticisms and your own interpretations so FEEL FREEEEEEEEEE.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency