Analysis Paralysis | Digital Painting

Analysis Paralysis.jpg

Analysis Paralysis
Digital
2020



This is another work for my series "These Daisies Will Suffocate You".

A painting study was published here a few months ago. Here was the study back in February :


Analysis Paralysis.jpg



There were a few changes to the look but the composition is still there. In the study, I wanted the others figures to be something like a progressive sketches, with the one (facing the opposite side) to be a finished-looking one. In the final outcome however, I decided to just put them in repetition cos I realized it's better haha.

I was also planning to animate it, but I realized a bigger challenge (and even probably better) was to make it seem it was animated even though it's not. Hence, the kinda dizzy effect you see on the final work.




Here's the timelapse:



This will be minted on Makersplace cos I really have to focus on one store considering I only can make a few works per week.

You can follow me on Twitter!

https://twitter.com/hidetheblade

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency