Bloody | Strange but Cute collection #1


Hello again friends, it's been a long time since the last time I was here, although it's been a habit for me to disappear for some time, but I always come back with fresh and delicious art to be tasted by your pupils and your brain.

Today I present to you Bloddy, he is a small creature that lives in the dark caves, he hunts at night and has dinner in the morning away from sunlight, his targets are the night watchmen and any traveler who dares to travel in the darkness of the night. It is almost impossible to hurt him, since his skin is spongy and the arrows bounce when they touch him.

This little creature is part of the Strange but Cute collection, which is for sale at Ghostmarket, the direct link to the piece is below.

3/4 Available
Unlockable file size 4169x5906 px⬇️

https://ghostmarket.io/assets/pha/ghost/?series_id=762

Tools:

  • Wacom Intuos 4
  • Photoshop
  • Brushes courtesy of Imad Awan: Download here

-Step 1:

As usual, I started with the sketch,focusing on making a cute and simple little ball.

-Step 2:

Below the sketch layer, create two new layers, one to detail the background a bit in grays and the other to fill the shape of the character. Then I used the "overlay" blending mode to add some color to the grays and started detailing the little purple ball.

-Step 3:

Now begins the really nice part, the texture of the fur, for this I used some fur brushes, experimenting to test what I could get with them, but they did not adapt very well to my expectations, so I put my hands to work and paint all the texture with a brush that I always use.

Layer after layer, I rendered until I got that cuddly feeling I wanted for Bloody, I wanted to make you want to hug him and love him a lot, at the risk of him tearing your head off of course.

-Step 4:

Finally, I gave a few more strokes to the skull and added the blood and brains that are Bloody's dinner, and then I played a long time with the lighting, until I got the character to be the only center of attention.

Tell me in the comments that you imagine when you see this illustration.


I'll leave you a little gif with the whole process in it, so you can better appreciate the step by step.



See you in a future post!

Thank You for Supporting My Artwork

▶️ NFT SHOWROOM|INSTAGRAM|FACEBOOK ◀️

NFT SHOWROOM | INSTAGRAM | FACEBOOK

⬆️ Follow ⬆️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency