"Gone With the Wind". My retro poster

This is the first challenge I participate in. It seems like a lot of fun and I even wish I had done this before.

Do you love old movies?

Retro films evoke a special feeling of celebration and quiet delight in me, and "Gone With the Wind" is no exception.

oouflqqk1bg.jpg
My retro poster "Gone With the Wind"

I do not know of any other example when a film shot from the original source - a book - would be in no way inferior to it. Perhaps only "War and Peace" by Sergei Bondarchuk comes to my mind.

pocelui_7.jpg
Rhett and Scarlett

In addition to vivid shots of hostilities, depictions of the deprivation and hunger that the war brought to every home of that time, this is one of the brightest love stories for Rhett and Scarlett.

Rhett and Scarlett are made for each other. But she doesn't need Rhett's love. Proud and strong, Scarlett got it into her head that she needed Ashley Wilkes. Scarlett wanted to have what she would never receive, and having received, she would be disappointed.

_.jpg
The drawing process. I create the brushes I use. I always start with bright and clear outlines

Not wanting to be at the mercy of Scarlett, Rhett is forced to hide his deep feelings. On the day when Scarlett understands everything: she never needed Ashley and has long loved Rhett, and that Melanie was her only friend, then Rhett Butler will leave. His love was worn out in the fight against Ashley's image.

_.jpg
The drawing process. Next, I add color and the necessary shadows to make the drawing look more voluminous and "alive"

On the final question of the novel "Can Scarlett get him back?", each of us answers himself.

oouflqqk1bg.jpg
Final result. To create a retro atmosphere, I use the texture of old paper and just edit the photo to the desired effect

I could not pass by my very old idea - it is to recreate the atmosphere of an old movie poster. I think the scene in which the main characters look into each other's eyes is the brightest and perfect for my poster.

Do you like this movie? Share your opinion, it will be interesting)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency