Step on me, Levi! | Drawing with the Note 10+

Step on me, Levi!

Or so many fangirls say. And, well, that (unapologetically) includes me. Who doesn't love Levi Ackerman?

In this fan art, which also happens to be my participation to Noise.cash's ArtPark DTIYS Challenge, I tried to draw Levi in a way I think I can imagine him be -- dominating and wearing suit and tie. The suit and tie trope just fits him so well, I am blown!

Drawing Step on me, Levi!

So I didn't know if I would be able to participate in last week's challenge, but I was adamant to try. This Pinterest happened in my feed and it was everything I needed. With that as reference, and with a dominating Levi in mind, I started drawing.

I was very unsure about how this will turn out especially because I was certain that it would be very difficult to "capture" Levi's face. In the end, I started with the dress shirt because I wanted tomake sure that I would be able to draw it well.


After the dress shirt, I started with the hand, that fangirls surprisingly loved as much as I did. I was proud of this one! I was uncertain about being able to illustrate it well -- especially the protruding veins! -- but winged it till I made it, I guess?

After I was satisfied with the hands, I went on with the pants, the shoes, and the rest of his shirt. I forgot one important thing that's glaringly obvious here if you are aware: the belt. If you're aware of it, it becomes so irritatingly and obviously unfinished, you'd want to draw on it.

But I got too preoccupied with getting his facial features right, with semblance to the anime character, that I completely forgot about the belt. And lo and behold, it feels incomplete when you're aware of it, but no one seemed to mind so all's well, maybe?



erangvee.carrd.co
ko-fi | twitter | instagram | nft showroom

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency