I've been sleeping 4 hours every night.

And that sucks.

For context, 2022 is ending soon. That means many deliverables at work are pending for completion, too. I guess more importantly, that means the semester is ending as well. And boy, do they all come crashing down on me.

So the past week, I have been consistently sleeping for less than 4 hours. That's bad for me because I'm so used to sleeping eight hours. I swear I haven't been feeling so energized, too, which begs the question, "Just how long do I survive in this state?" This means... I also have less time to draw.

Not being able to draw kind of breaks my heart, because I badly want to. I have a pending illustration I started earlier this month but couldn't finish, too. To be honest, I have half the thought that the next time I'll be able to come up with one is next year. I'm just so glad I was able to draw this one today.

Small win!

The drawing

This one didn't take so long, though I wasn't able to time it, so I couldn't say for sure. It's based of this Pinterest image. I started working on the sketch last night, cleaned the sketch earlier this morning, then started painting halfway through the morning.

Honestly? I'm really happy about how this turned out.


The reference was something I hoped @debilog would draw, too. I've been challenging my friends to draw things with me because I honestly just want to be part of their art journey. 🙈 When I saw the reference image, I just knew this was something they'd like to paint as well.

At some point, I think she resembled Le Sserafim's ex-member, Kim Ga-ram, then halfway through the eyes, she kind of looked like TWICE's Nayeon. I think the model is neither. 😅

My favorite part to draw was the pair of eyes. In fact, it was the eyes that drew me in! How the mouth turned out also makes me proud. What I'm not proud of is the hair. I think it could've been better.

At any rate, I'm just glad I was able to draw something today! It took my mind off things, but of course, I also couldn't help thinking about them somewhat while working on this. I can't wait for the week to be over!

Until my next drawing!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency