Ablaze | International Women's Day

Ablaze

There is fire...

through her eyes.
in her mind.
in her heart.
through her mouth.

And when the ground on her feet crumbles and the walls around her get covered in cold sheets of ice, the fire in her burns more fiercely than ever, keeping her warm.

There is fire set ablaze in her core. So even in great pressure and adversity, she gets even stronger. Like metal forged with fire.

The Collage

This artwork is a collage of four paintings I did in the past few months that I felt so strongly for as a woman. These aforementioned four artworks hold representations to weaknesses and strengths that I actually relate to in a personal level.

Today is International Women's Day, and while I truly hoped to have prepared a brand new painting, my time wouldn't allow me at the moment. However, I thought it is fitting to at least put together four women in my past works that I hope deliver messages women can relate to.

and she lives is about falling, but still managing to stand again.
queen is more about bearing our crowns and carrying it with dignity.
set me free is breaking free from our comfort zones and everything else that holds us down.
i was king is understanding that we all fail, but with learning to unlearn and with a little bit of faith, we can rise again.

A woman of the arts and science

I'm a proud woman of both arts and science.

It's exhilarating to be surrounded by very talented and inspiring women artists, especially here in the crypto art world. It motivates me to be rubbing shoulders with strong, intelligent, and kind women at work, especially for a career that is dominated by men.

I am what I am today because I was raised by two of the most amazing women I have in my life (my mother and my sister) and because I have the support of the kindest girls and women I have the most pleasure to be friends with.

Cheers to all women in the world! :)


I have decided to mint this one on @NFTShowroom for 2 editions.



erangvee.carrd.co
ko-fi | twitter | instagram | nft showroom

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency