Tokenized Art: Paquita [EN/ES]

Hello people, today I bring you a portrait of a kitten, she is the pet of a dear friend of mine, her name is Paquita and she belongs to @itsmylifebaby.

This drawing was done in December last year while I was babysitting this kitten, to keep me distracted I took my drawing tablet and what better source of inspiration than the one I had to take care of, it wasn't my first experience taking care of pets, but it was my first experience taking care of cats, my conclusion is that cats are weird, there is no more discussion 🤣.

Hola gente, hoy les traigo un retrato de una gatita, es la mascota de una querida amiga mía, su nombre es Paquita y pertenece a @itsmylifebaby.

Este dibujo lo hice en diciembre del año pasado mientras era la niñera de esta gatita, para mantenerme distraída me llevé mi tableta para dibujar y que mejor fuente de inspiración que quien tenía que cuidar, no fue mi primera experiencia cuidando mascotas, pero si fue mi primera experiencia cuidando gatos, mi conclusión es que los gatos son raros, no hay más discusión XD.

Paquita muestra.jpg

Process | Proceso


This is the part where I say "I started with the sketch", but it was different for this drawing, the first thing I did was to take several photos of the model and finally I chose this one as a reference.

Esta es la parte donde digo que empecé por el boceto, pero no fue igual para este dibujo, lo primero que hice fue tomar varias fotos de la modelo y finalmente elegí esta como referencia.


IMG_20201207_201032154.jpg
Reference photo taken by Irinna Morgado
Foto referencial tomada por Irinna Morgado

Then, I made the sofa and the "pillow" following the figures in the photo, and I made the sketch of Paquita on top, I decided to put the tail in front of her so she wouldn't look completely like the image, then I filled the figure with an almost white blue, so as not to use a pure white that stands out and looks unnatural.

It is worth mentioning that I drew the sketch watching the photo from my cell phone, being at someone else's house with a borrowed laptop was faster for me to draw it directly.

Luego, hice el sofá y la "almohada" siguiendo las figuras de la foto, para luego hacer el boceto de Paquita encima, decidí ponerle la cola enfrente para que no se pareciera del todo a la imagen, rellené la figura con un azul casi blanco, para no usar un blanco puro, que resalta y se ve antinatural.

Cabe destacar que dibujé el boceto viendo la foto desde mi celular, al estar en casa ajena con laptop prestada era más rápido para mi dibujarla en vez de que pasarla y luego dibujarla,


With a bristle brush I used several shades of grayish blue to paint the fur and the shadows that were formed, for the ears and nose I had to play with several shades of pink and orange to achieve a tone similar to the photo, then I lightened the color of the cushion, as it was too dark to make shadows, and decided to make an orange background instead of putting it on a sofa.

Con un pincel de cerdas usé varios tonos de azul grisáceo para pintar el pelaje y las sombras que se formaban, para las orejas y la nariz tuve que jugar con varios tonos de rosado y naranja para alcanzar un tono similar a la foto, después aclaré el color del cojín, ya que era demasiado oscuro para hacerle sombras, y decidí hacerle un fondo naranja en vez de ponerla en un sofá.

04.jpg

Using a canvas brush I painted the cushion and the shadows.

Usando un pincel con textura "canvas" pinté el cojín y las sombras.

05.jpg

Usually, at this point I start doing the lights, however I decided to go to the background, to do it I used another texture and combined dark orange and purple.

Usualmente, en este punto empiezo a hacer las luces, sin embargo decidí ir al fondo, para hacerlo usé otra textura y combiné naranja oscuro y morado.

06.jpg

With everything ready I went on to add the lights and finally my signature and seal.

Con los todo listo pasé a agregar las luces y finalmente mi firma y sello.

Paquita muestra.jpg

Making a portrait of a pet was much easier than I expected, and part of that was because of the technical differences between my friend's laptop and mine, I wish I was exaggerating, but I was so excited about the capacity of the RAM memory that the first original file measured 5000X5000 pixels and it didn't freeze at any time 😍, of course, I had to reduce it to a reasonable size in order to convert it into a NFT in Nftshowroom, there is only one edition and you can guess that it is not for sale 🤣.

Hacer un retrato de una mascota fue mucho mas sencillo de lo que esperaba, y parte de eso fue por la diferencias técnicas entre la laptop de mi amiga y la mía, desearía estar exagerando, pero estaba tan emocionada con la capacidad de la memoria RAM que el primer archivo original medía 5000X5000 pixeles y no se colgó en ningún momento 😍, por supuesto, tuve que reducirlo a un tamaño razonable para poder convertirlo en un NFT en Nftshowroom, solo existe una edición y podrán adivinar que no esta a la venta XD.


I hope you liked them and if you have any corrections or suggestions do not hesitate to comment, that will help me to improve.

Espero que le hayan gustado y si tienen alguna corrección o sugerencia no duden en comentarla, eso me ayudará a mejorar.

Tools/Materiales

  • Paint Tool Sai 2
  • Tableta Huion H640P

Brush Table/Tabla de pinceles

Background Brush/ Pincel del fondo
Pillow brush/ Pincel del cojin
Brush/ Pincel Base
pincel 1.png
pincel 2.png
pincel 3.png

The values of Blendig and Dilution vary according to my needs

Los valores de blendig y dilution varían según mis necesidades



My social media:
Twitter, Instagram, Artstation
Here you can buy my NFT here:
Pixeos art gallery, Nftshowroom

Mis redes sociales:
Twitter, Instagram, Artstation
Por aquí pueden comprar mis NFT:
Pixeos art gallery, Nftshowroom

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency