The X-ray of a thought

This is my first ink drawing and I was inspired by nature and the human mind when I created this. Often enough we can notice how nature depicts perfectly the way humans function in real life. Death, rebirth, growth, shade and light, they are all present in nature. Darkness and light are always present in us.

xray.jpg

I have tokenized this for the first time on @nftshowroom and you can buy the only unique edition in here
https://nftshowroom.com/creativemary/gallery/creativemary_ink_the-x-ray-of-a-thought

xray3.jpg

xray4.jpg

I looked at the shades created by the pine trees and I thought about neurons and the way our mind functions.A maze. A labyrinth of ideas. Sometimes our mind is a mess and our heart is aching, sometimes we see things so clearly and our heart starts to heal. If we could catch a thought on an X-ray , how would it look like? And this is how the creative process for this drawing happened. From a shade, from a thought. From the pictures I took as my inspiration.

inspiratie2.jpg

inspiratie3.jpg

inspiration.jpg

Working with ink takes time and patience as you have to wait for the ink to dry after each layer. I loved the process and it helped me get away from my own tormenting thoughts which is ironic as I was painting the idea of a thought…

IMG_20210412_135654.jpg

I started with a sketch and I watched fascinated how a drop of water could sit perfectly round and be slowly absorbed by my Arches paper

IMG_20210412_115740.jpg

IMG_20210412_124928.jpg

IMG_20210412_140430.jpg

Art is always the best therapy for forgetting things and healing from the past. Art can help you manage your thoughts and has been my best friend since I was a child. Sometimes art has been the only friend I had in difficult moments, when people decided to walk away. Art stayed.

xray1.jpg

xray2.jpg

I felt motivated to create a special clip for this drawing, illustrating how ink merges with water and catching up some details of my drawing. I loved doing the timelapse and it is relaxing to watch ink and water interact. Enjoy watching!
https://www.facebook.com/mariaterezabarnea/videos/157868219605436/

I wonder why it took me so long to experiment with ink, but I am happy that I did. Working with ink takes time as you learn that for beautiful things to happen you have to have patience and imagine the outcome and the final image before you get there. Working with ink teaches you about the power of your imagination and that even the darkest drop of ink can be washed away, maybe a good metaphor for pain, as we can wash away the pain with the soothing water of healing and self loving.

Have a blessed day and toodle loo!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency