Living Woman - painting and co-creating

Buongiorno Good Creative Humans!

This is an unfinished painting that'll be leaving my Arthouse studio in rural Italy soon, and travelling to Northern Ireland! She is a co-created force of nature, which the beautiful @ninasophia has alchemically woven with me - even if I made the brushstrokes...

DSC_0020.JPG

She is inspired by/ has grown from a long conversation with close friends around Sheela Na Gig - ancient stone carvings from Ireland and Scotland, which - to us! - seem to depict divine feminine ecstatic birth/ birth of consciousness.

DSC_0022.JPG

I've been running Living Painting Sessions online in recent months, and loving the dynamic space that opens so wide, as we create together in deep conversation...

DSC_0027.JPG

The friendships that have deepened in this time are spectacular: healing catharsis, loving intimacy, living transformation... Co-Creation

DSC_0023.JPG

This has been a VERY fluid year in my Art practise - I'm at least 35 years into an intensive, dedicated Art career, and these unfolding days are bringing myriad new directions, ideas, inspirational Flow...

DSC_0026.JPG

This is the first time I'm sending a painting to a new home, and she doesn't feel 'finished'. I work compeletely intuitively and spontaneously, always; from the deep consciousness, from the whole and from that-which-is-more-than-the-sum-of-the-parts.

DSC_0033.JPG

All my Art comes from Core and Source: it begins very chaotically, beautifully free and without any brain 'intervention', and then I work and work on it, play with it, enjoy the pleasure of being fully immersed in it... until I don't any more :-)

DSC_0021.JPG

Usually though, I would work on a painting much longer than this: it'd take *at least several months, maybe even years. This one has been intimately connected with the beautiful Woman who will be her new Guardian... we've painted together on Sheela Na Gig figures, talked out our tensions and pain, and become more Divinely Embodied and Confident in what we're creating.

DSC_0028.JPG

Letting her go at this point marks a big, new phase of sharing in my work: stepping out of the ego of separation, of hierarchy in my being a 'special' 'artist' - and releasing what wants to go out into the world - letting her flow out into her new Life... I love this freedom to not be slaving away when the time to release has already come. It feels powerful metaphorical for these times!

DSC_0024.JPG

DSC_0035.JPG

My big Italian medieval house is full to the brim of big paintings, wee paintings, drawings on stone and on wood, huge panted doors and tabletops... I'm glad for every Artwork going to a new home, for the space that is also freed.

DSC_0031.JPG

Being censored and locked-down as an artist has been profoundly disturbing to my practise - to my place in the world. Having to re-orientate has been upsetting and exhausting; just today I had to reply again to Vacation With An Artist, as we have an open, honest dialogue about why I'm removing myself from their services... Having to face the mainstream narrative, as businesses like VAWAA churn out agenda rhetoric, 'justifying' their implementing of 'CDC guidelines', 'tests' and 'vaccine' certifications - as if these were minor inconveniences, and this will soon be over, and just keep your head down and your Green Pass up-to-date....... AAAAaaaargh!!

DSC_0025.JPG

Something extremely potent about Painting Naturally, is that The Truth presents itself - without our having to go outside of our own experience for confirmation.

DSC_0029.JPG

Particularly, as a Living Woman, painting from Core and Source, I Know what Feels True, and I know what is fundamentally wrong.

DSC_0034.JPG

Coming back to my painting practise each day, I return to Source and to my Core: no matter WHAT tried to bend me out of shape outside my studio, in this space of Pure Creation, I only know the Truth.

DSC_0030.JPG

Every brushstroke is Aligned with What Wants to Be Ex-Pressed. E basta. Full-stop.

DSC_0032.JPG

Sharing this process with others over the years, I get more and more confirmation of our Inherent Nature, of our Birth Right to Positive Co-Creation - rather than the perverse inverted 'right' to collectively (subconsciously) be 'creating' the horrific mess that currently exists on this planet.

IMG_20210328_193227.jpg

This is the initial phase, created in a Living Painting Session online with others... Every Artwork I create, affirms my ability to bring Harmony, Balance, Resolution, Healing to the world. The practise of painting reminds me that out of chaos can come beautiful, divinely-aligned Order. And that my creativity is key to this dynamic process.

Blessings,
:Clare
www.WhatArtIsFor.com
www.LivingInGift.com

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency