Expectant: Agog Update

Catching Up

11 2.JPG

It's been a while and there is much to show you all. My last post showing the motive and intention behind this piece can be seen here. I showed the progress in the work and made this gif with multiple digital color options.

Since the last post, i decided to go ahead with a design and color scheme. I will show more of the progress and development in my next post about this artwork. I have gotten a lot done with this one and the metallic pencil and gel pen are really adding something to this one that i am quite excited about. The background is colored line by line in black Sharpie marker. This post is mostly to show you all how i got there.

01.JPG

I decided to go with blue for the skin. It took me a while to get my color layers down and figure out how the wax-based pencils would work on this printer paper.

02.JPG

03.JPG

04.JPG

I ended up doing three separate layers of blue to get a pretty rich tone overall. It took a while to get the first lightest blue down though!

05.JPG

I tried to let the flow of the coloring strokes shape the image to give the feel of another dimensionality and quality of realism... even though i consider this artwork to be abstract.

07.JPG

08.JPG

In some areas i believe i may have overworked this one. There are subtle techniques added in these layers of blue that will help in future stages of finishing this piece off.

09.JPG

I am looking more forward to the next post when i get to show you where i left off tonight. This was mostly to show you and document how i got to where i am now. Hopefully, i will be able to keep the momentum rolling.

11 2.JPG

Leaving Off

I had a family member pass away and i have been taking care of my mom who had surgery recently. I didn't realize how much time and effort would be taken away from Hive and Art in the meantime... but here we are! Thanks for taking the time to catch up with me and share some beauty! Hope y'all are all having a great weekened!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency