"Awakenings" is Done! Time to Sleep!

If you follow me on Twitter or Instagram, you may have seen some previews of the color process on this piece of art over the past week or so... but I do believe this is the first time I'm posting "Awakenings" in its color glory here on Hive!


Awakenings_lr.png


It's been a loooong time coming for this piece to get finished. It features Julie of course, the mysterious, beautiful, powerful, and downright hilarious dryad who is already establishing herself as a fan favorite character of "I Thought It Would Be Zombies..." …even before the first issue of the comic is officially released! I started the initial pencil sketch last November! In the interim I put it down for long periods of time but finally blew off the digital dust on it in earnest a couple weeks ago, buckled down, and finished.

I'm never completely satisfied with my artwork... but this is about as close as it gets. At least for the moment I'm rather happy with how it turned out!

I've been trying to up my color game this year and been studying, and I think it's starting to show. I still have plenty to learn though.


Awakenings Original Art_lr.png


I'm much more comfortable in pen and ink (particularly digital!) although I will admit that "leaf fatigue" did set in and my linework suffered a bit toward the end... although it's probably not that noticeable at a glance! 😅

I focused on getting "Awakenings" done for a couple reasons. First, it was an image I just couldn't get out of my head and wanted to complete. And second, I thought it would make an excellent second outing for me with @nftshowroom.


nftshowroomscreencap.png


So, I've already got it posted up over there as some rare #cryptoart non fungible tokens! Just like with my first piece, "Sundown", I released a 1/1 black and white "original art" edition, as well as a 30 token color print run that's a bit more affordable.

You can browse my gallery and see all these pieces in some nice crazy high resolution glory even if you're just window shopping over at https://nftshowroom.com/bryan-imhoff/gallery.

Whew. Now I gotta get back to work on the actual story pages of "I Thought It Would Be Zombies..." After I get some sleep of course!

-Bryan "the Imp" Imhoff



itiwbz_button.pngafd_button.pngseer_button.png

bryanimhoff_footer_banner.png


@bryan-imhoff | @spottyproduction | @exploreunlimited | @creatingcomics

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency