"Midnight Marauders" - Abstract Video Art

Hello everyone, I thought I'd make my second ever HIVE post a sharing of some of the artwork I made for a recent creative project.

The idea was sketched first and then, with enough endless tweaking of raw material you can get something to the effect of what you had in mind.

Through digital manipulation of footage I took via Adobe Premiere Pro and After Effects, then reprocessing in PS, I was able to blend and extrapolate colours so that the man is the main focus of the frame.

demo thumbnail 2.PNG

demo thumbnail 3.PNG

I like vibrant unrealistic colours in art because we are exposed to them everyday, which does cause a dulling effect in real life when you see them, so I like that most artists reserve it for something that is not an everday scene, the opposite of the mundane and which circles back to the deliberately compress nature I tried to attain with these images. Something that would be perhaps discovered on an old hardrive from the early 2000's perhaps... I hope you enjoy!

thumbnail edit 6.PNG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency