Splinterland art contest week 203: Fire elemental

Finally had the chance to draw for this weekly contest again :')
I've made attempts, I really have. It's just that life keeps making me busy and apparently, I make better traditional art than digital art so my will to make digital art keeps dropping whenever I can't pull off what I wanted to do. I do think this one came out pretty okay considering the fact that I struggle to draw bodies again and with my stylus just a few more uses away from breaking.
Anyways, For this week, I tried going for the untamed fire elemental. I thought her design looked pretty cool and I have never really drawn fire so I thought of giving it a try.
I think it came out okay? Or maybe because i'm a bit stressed right now to think of what else could be improved.

export202208222212311870.png
I am positive that there's plenty to improve. just the face and feature screams a lot, but I honestly don't have the energy to fix anything more
I used this as refrence for what the fire elemental looked like. But the rest, I just went with my imagination XD which is why my take on this doesn't look all too good.

Fire Elemental.png

this is the original splinterlands art for the fire elemental

Definitely far from my take, but I just focused on the fact that she looks destructive so there's probably chaos wherever she goes.

This is my progression shots

20220822_223614.gif

export202208221044204330.png

20220822_223749.gif

export202208221646594280.png

export202208221727162670.png

Maybe one of these days, I'll do a different take on the fire elemental. When I've had enough practice on my drawing tablet.
For now, this is all my energy is able to produce (on top of drafting lots of blogs for other platforms. And processing requirements for work).

Thank you so much for reading this far! I appreciate it UwU

Software used: Medibang paint
Duration: 2 hours, 8 minutes

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency