Beauty| Watercolor painting


I was feeling so bored today, literally wasting my time on watching stupid random recommended videos on youtube, going through the notifications on my phone. Then I switched me to my active mode. Took the brush, a sheet from my sketchbook. I wanted to draw something.

Then I made this...!

IMG_20210429_155919-01.jpeg
Ref.


Painting process

1.Fixed the drawing sheet on a surface with masking tape. This will help to get good edging for the painting.

IMG20210420155547.jpg


2.First wash with water then with the basic colours over the paper, leaving space behind for the white spaces for highlights.
This is important ib making watercolour painting because in these, creating lighter region over a darker portion is complicated.


3.Now switches into wet on dry methode. Letting paper to dry. The applies the colours with good saturation and creating the edges, detailing etc.


4.Finally after completing the painting, removing the tapes carefully without damaging the paper.
Taking the painting ou for showcasing.

IMG20210420204743.jpg


Finale view of my Watercolour Painting.


IMG_20210429_160219-01.jpeg


Beauty
Watercolour portrait painting
280gsm paper
Artist grade Watercolour
Time : 2 hours

Project 4.png

I hope that was enjoyable

Stay tuned for more contents like this. This your is friend @artographer, I will be seeing you soon. GODSPEED

Let's connect on
Facebook
Instagram
Twitter


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency