I Know How I Feel Right Now - Illustration

Fell in love with a song by Parcels which is titled iknowhowifeel . It's one cool song. Starting out with this illustration was pretty funny. I had a very minimalistic idea in mind because I wanted something I could finish on time while at the same time be able to concentrate on school assignments. When I tried the minimalistic idea, it then dawned on me that I was just being lazy, lol so I abandoned the painting for a while. But ironically, recently, the number of Covid cases at my Uni got to an all time high, so we were asked to leave the school, and school activities have been suspended.

Was pretty happy about the suspension of school activities, because it was getting to a point were we were being overwhelmed with a lot of school activities. But I'm definitely not happy about the covid cases, it's pretty saddening and in all honesty, could have been avoided.

I had time to properly work on the illustration yesterday, and I'm really happy with the results!

image_6483441 (28).JPG

Process!

Firstly I started with a sketch of what I had in mind. I wanted to try making a painting without the line art, so I made sure the sketch was as detailed as possible.

image_6483441 (21).JPG


Here was where I tried the minimalistic idea. I really liked the hair, but that wasn't enough to make a good composition.

image_6483441 (25).JPG


Next I filled in my flat colors and redrew my flowers, then got painting.

image_6483441 (27).JPG

image_6483441 (22).JPG

image_6483441 (23).JPG

And lastly the finishing touches. I'm particularly proud of the fingers this time. Like I mentioned early, hands are... a little bit tedious for me to draw, but I'm proud of this one.

image_6483441 (28).JPG

Thank you for viewing!

image_6487327 (1).JPG

This artwork was created on Procreate!
For more art and merch : https://linktr.ee/artby.dara

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency