Behind the Swaying Trees, the Sea... Original Watercolor [EN - FR]

Hello everyone !

It is hot, very hot, too hot :) That's why I plunged into this window of coolness, a beautiful memory of a summer in Brittany. We'll be there in a few weeks, but in the meantime, I've started this watercolor which evokes a lot of tranquility ! We refresh ourselves as we can ^^

I like the graphic aspect of these pines, their long trunks draw timeless signs in the air that humans seem to have forgotten... But nothing really lasts, or very little ! So all hopes are allowed, and those who preach chaos while pretending to want to solve problems - while having an artificial and utilitarian vision of Nature - will not have much longer to go on !

IMG_9372.JPG


But let's get back to our more specific subject... I made this watercolor on paper made for that purpose. My first sketch below clearly didn't hold up after the first few brush strokes ! (It was paper only slightly thicker than the one used for prints) So I didn't insist any further and started again on the watercolor paper... This is the second sketch :)

IMG_6315.jpg

IMG_6318.jpg

Here is the coloring. I have to say that I wasn't really equipped with the right size brushes (small ones) but I'm still very happy with the results :) I still have a lot of technique to find, rework and simply learn !

That's what motivates me and makes me want to keep going ! So expect to see more watercolors during this summer ^^

2222.jpg

I hope you will enjoy this modest painting ! If you have any advice to give me, or any other criticisms, feelings or impressions, don't hesitate to do so in the comments :)

I hope you are well and that you are holding up well !

Have a nice week and see you soon

<3

@anttn

ONE ?.jpg





Bonjour à tous !

Il fait chaud, très chaud, trop chaud :) C'est pourquoi je me suis plongé dans cette fenêtre de fraîcheur, un beau souvenir d'un été en Bretagne. Nous y serons d'ici quelques semaines, mais en attendant, je me suis lancé dans cette aquarelle qui m'évoque beaucoup de tranquillité ! On se rafraîchit comme on peut ^^

J'aime l'aspect graphique des ces pins, leurs troncs longilignes dessinent dans l'air des signes intemporelles que les humains semblent t'avoir oublié... Mais rien ne dure vraiment, ou bien peu de choses ! Alors tous les espoirs sont permis, et ceux qui prêchent le chaos en feignant de vouloir résoudre les problèmes - tout en ayant une vision artificielle et utilitariste de la Nature - ceux-ci n'en ont plus pour longtemps !

IMG_9372.JPG


Mais revenons en à notre sujet, plus spécifique... J'ai réalisé cette aquarelle sur du papier fait pour cela. Ma première esquisse ci-dessous n'a clairement pas tenue les premiers coups de pinceau ! (C'était du papier à peine plus épais que celui que l'on utilise pour les impressions) Je n'ai donc pas insisté davantage et j'ai recommencé sur le papier aquarelle... C'est la seconde esquisse :)

IMG_6315.jpg

IMG_6318.jpg

Voilà la mise en couleurs. Je dois dire que je n'était pas vraiment équipé de pinceaux de la bonne taille (des petits) mais je suis quand même très satisfait du résultats :) Il me reste encore beaucoup de technique à retrouver, retravailler et tout simplement à apprendre !

C'est surtout cela qui motive et me donne envie de continuer sur cette lancée ! Attendez-vous donc à voir plus d'aquarelles durant cette été ^^

2222.jpg

J'espère que cette modeste peinture vous aura plût ! Si vous avez des conseils à me donner, au tout autre critiques, ressentis et impressions, n'hésitez pas à le faire dans les commentaires :)

J'espère que vous allez bien et que vous tenez le coup !

Belle semaine à tous et à bientôt

<3

@anttn

ONE ?.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency