Nostalgia

A look stained red
Some wounds that still do not heal
And a lifetime of nostalgia.


Una mirada teñida de rojo
Algunas heridas que aun no cicatrizan
Y toda una vida de nostalgia.

28sep2222.png

Hello friends, today I am very happy to present my last piece, one that just finished yesterday and that I liked a lot because of the choice of color palette to use this time, this piece marks a new beginning in trying other styles a little less realistic and with colors out of the ordinary (or at least out of what I usually use) this work also carries great importance as it is my first piece that I am going to upload to "knownorigin" for those who do not know what this is, it is a NFT platform which I had been trying to enter for a long time, recently I applied again without hope of receiving a positive response because, there were already so many times that I had sent my wallet that I no longer even if I wanted to keep the account, every time I failed, but this Once I received an email where they told me that I was accepted and from that moment I thought about innovating and doing something a little different than usual. It makes me feel good to be able to share with you this joy of being able to enter this platform, I never expected it but it happened so let's see the process of this drawing.

Hola amigos, hoy estoy muy feliz de presentarles mi última pieza, una que a penas ayer termine y que me ha gustado bastante por la elección de paleta de colores que utilice esta vez, esta pieza marca un nuevo inicio en intentar otros estilos un poco menos realistas y con colores fuera de lo normal (o al menos fuera de lo que suelo usar) este trabajo también carga una gran importancia por ser mi primera pieza que voy a subir a “knownorigin” para los que no sepan que es esto, es una plataforma de NFT la cual llevaba mucho tiempo intentando entrar, hace poco aplique nuevamente sin esperanzas de recibir una respuesta positiva pues, ya eran tantas las veces que había enviado mi portfolio que ya ni si quiera llevo la cuenta, todas las veces falle, pero esta vez recibí un correo donde me dijeron que fui aceptada y desde ese momento pensé en innovar y hacer algo un poco distinto a lo usual.
Me hace sentir bien poder compartir con ustedes esta alegría de poder entrar a esta plataforma, jamás me lo espere pero sucedió así que vamos a ver el proceso de este dibujo.

Process/Proceso

To begin, I made the sketch, I chose a color palette that, as mentioned above, I do not usually use, but I wanted to test how it looked using pastel colors and some stronger tones in other areas, I also used different brushes that gave me a better texture, among They used a brush called "Chalk" that I liked a lot, especially when applying glitter in some parts, after applying the base colors I was mixing each tone, I also changed some things such as your clothes since at the time of the process I realized that I did not like that blue color very much, so I decided to change it. I think the most difficult thing to paint was his hands, but while I was painting I realized that I did not have to add as much detail as I thought at first, so little by little I was able to build something different I also wanted to leave a bit of lineart around this drawing, simply because I liked the idea, at the end of everything I adjust the colors a little and add a lot of brightness (I love to do it) the result seemed very beautiful I hope you like it as much as I do.

Para comenzar hice el boceto, elegí una paleta de colores que como mencione anteriormente no suelo usar, pero quise probar que tal se veía utilizando colores pasteles y algunos tonos más fuertes en otras zonas, también use diferentes pinceles que me diesen una mejor textura, entre ellos utilice un pincel llamado “Chalk” que me gusto bastante sobre todo al momento de aplicar brillos en algunas partes, después de aplicar los colores base fui mezclando cada tono, también cambie algunas cosas como por ejemplo su ropa ya que en el momento del proceso me di cuenta que no me agradaba mucho ese color azul, así que decidí cambiarlo.
Creo que lo más difícil de pintar fue sus manos, pero mientras pintaba me di cuenta que no tenía que agregar tanto detalle como pensé al principio, así que poco a poco pude construir algo diferente también quise dejar un poco de lineart alrededor de este dibujo, simplemente porque me gustó la idea, al final de todo ajuste un poco los colores y agregue muchos brillos (me encanta hacerlo) el resultado me pareció muy bonito espero que les guste tanto como a mí.

primera.png
segunda.png
tercera.png

Complete process/Proceso completo.
anigif.gif

I have not mint this work to K.O yet due to internet problems but it will be available soon.

Aun no he subido esta obra a K.O por problemas de internet pero proximamente estara disponible.

Tools:

  • Photoshop CC 2019
  • XP-PEN deco 01 v2

Herramientas:

  • Photoshop CC 2019
  • huion h610 pro v2

Foundation: alexa-artx
Rarible : alexaart
KnownOrigin: alexaart
Terra Virtua: AlexaArt
Ghostmarket : alexa
NFT Showroom: alexa.art
Twitter: Alexa_Ys
Instagram : alexa.artx

portadafoundation.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency