New art style! Chibi/ Anime!

Introduction

Hello everyone! My name is Aime Ludick and I aspire to be a theoretical physicist and animator. I come from Cape Town, South Africa.😊

Topic

I have created a new art style! It uses characters with 'chibi-like' heads, but they have 'anime-like' bodies. I have always used the same sequence of steps for every character I make, but then I wondered what would happen if I used a different sequence.

So I started off drawing the usual circle first, and afterwards instead of drawing lines then the jawline I drew the eyes, and made them big and at the sides of the face. Then I drew circular, simple ears on either side. After that, THEN I drew the jawline. I loved the outlook of it afterwards, I then experimented with different eye-shapes, jawlines and hairstyles. Here are some of my experiments.

I then made this artwork, an almost full-body drawing with a pose.

I decided to use just curved lines for the hair. I liked shading her, I usually shade by making small, light scribbles on the place I want shaded and blend it with my finger. I really like her pose, I'm getting better at drawing poses😄. She looks really cute and adorable😊.

Thank you for reading my post😊. I hope you all had a happy new year!

Source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency