UNIQUE | 獨特的 !

Hello #hive @onchainart , Sharing a colorful artwork !, Based on the character's from the latest Feature film i worked on Jiang Ziya | 姜子牙 , So i wanted to do something different, So instead of spending lots of time texture and do shade i wanted to create a waxy material with some mixed lights for a fresh look !

Final_Render.jpg


  • Model

I started by setting up and laying out the characters in front of the camera, I wanted to focus on the girls since shes the unique one, And by adding depth of field on my camera helped setting up my focus point ! I used camera focal length of 90mm for a better perspective look .

c01.PNG


  • Key Light

Started with a simple keylight to get a balanced Light/Shadows, Usually for my art works i like to have 60% light and 40% shadows for all elements, Keeping a bit dramatic style and gives me more freedom for my rim and fill lights to kick in !

Key_Light.png


  • Fill Light

For my bg and fillers i have decided to go with Tiffany's color, A nice mix with the purple elements in the scene.

Fill_Light.png


  • Rim Light

As for the last touches in lighting i have created a orannge/yellow rim light for a better balance between purple and Tiffany's, At the same time adding more details for my 3D elements .

Rim_Light.png


  • Scene Setup

Just a simple layout for the Characters. and the lights .

c03.PNG

c04.PNG


  • Material

I used Sub Surface Scatter material in Redshift, Adjusting the values based on the lights i got in my scene.

c05.PNG


MAYA | Redshift | Photoshop


Let me know if you like it !

For more work's Feel free to go through my works on Vimeo
https://vimeo.com/ahmadturki
artstation
https://www.artstation.com/ahmadturki

ddffif1-54abbf40-c642-4bcc-bcff-6d05b98bc8f5 (1).jpg

ezgif.com-video-to-gif.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency