T R I P | 旅 行

Happy Saturday #hive @onchainart Playing around with glass shader and trying out different IOR values, Since mood is high I wanted to create such a look, A space guy guys in the bubble trippin !

thumb.jpg

  • Full Look

Trip2.jpg

ssd.png

Scene Setup

  • Setting up the environment

I started by placing my astronaut inside a sphere, I wanted to create a chromatic effect using a glass shader by playing with the IOR attributes ( Index Of Refraction ), And one single light to create the nice key lighting .

Scene setup.PNG

  • Adding the grass

For more unique look I wanted to create something outside the box, Plants and grass coming out of the helmet, Since my scene don't have many reflective elements I had to replace the helmet glass cover with more interesting element's

GrassPaint.PNG

  • Fixing my glass shader

After I'm done with the scene layout it's time to adjust my glassy ball look, For chromatic effect Arnold attributes provides cool options such as ( Dispersion Abbe ) playing around with values creates nice distorted effect.

Glass_IOR.PNG

  • Photoshop Edit

After my rendering part done, A few Photoshop touches and adding the Text for more artistic look.

PS.JPG

  • Final Look

Trip2.jpg

Maya | Arnold | Photoshop

ssd.png

For more work's Feel free to go through my works on Vimeo
https://vimeo.com/ahmadturki
artstation
https://www.artstation.com/ahmadturki

ddffif1-54abbf40-c642-4bcc-bcff-6d05b98bc8f5 (1).jpg

ezgif.com-video-to-gif.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency