RETRO ROOM | レトロルーム

Hello #hive @onchainart , Creating something retro can be fun and nostalgic while making it, I wanted to create a different style of interior with some old memories feel all over once you have a look to the artwork !

Teenage days in the 90's were the best as I was living that, Coming back home from school finishing my homework then go out and play with friends and enjoy all these close moment then run back home before sunset to take my shower and run back to my room listen to some radio !

In this modern life and age we lose day by day our memories and lose tough with anything old and nostalgic and only thing I can do is just try to re create what I got in mind :)

Day.jpg

ssd.png

  • Scene Setup

I started building up the scene with elements from my previous personal artworks and projects, A busy teenager bedroom full of props and elements to create a busy life feel.

murx-abujaish-capr3r3r3ture.jpg

I kept my textures to a minimal, Since my focus on this scene is on the lighting, And since I am creating a dark night feel most of the elements will be in the shadows, So a simple color might just do the work, While I put in more details on larger items effected by the lights

Models.PNG

ssd.png

  • Setting Up the Light

Day_Lighting.png

ssd.png

  • Render Passes

I used couple of render passes for my final look, As I wont need many render layers, Keeping things simple and neat is the goal, Plus I always make sure my render reaches around 95% of the final look as small touches can be added in the final comp.

I started as always with ID pass, To separate all my elements which makes is easy for me to select and edit or color correct each element without effecting the whole scene .

ID.jpg

I added extra pass this time called Diffuse, This pass gives a flat look of the colors / textures in the scene, Can be added in multiple channels as Hue or Color it depends on the look you want, The pass can be used to enhance your colors if needed

diffuse.jpg

And for my deep shadows, My fav pass ambient occlusion put as multiply

AO.png

Maya Raw Render, RGBA

Day_RenderPNG.png

ssd.png

BONUS MATERIAL

I have created some wallpapers for phones, Feel free to use it and screenshot ! would love to see XD !

Wallpaper-2.jpg

Wallpaper.jpg

MAYA | ARNOLD | LIGHTROOM

ssd.png

For more work's Feel free to go through my works on Vimeo
https://vimeo.com/ahmadturki
artstation
https://www.artstation.com/ahmadturki

ddffif1-54abbf40-c642-4bcc-bcff-6d05b98bc8f5 (1).jpg

ezgif.com-video-to-gif.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency