' L E T S . P L A Y '

Hello #hive @onchainart , After the big hype when everyone saw the show I decided to dedicate this artwork for the Squid Game show !

New_Render.jpg

I created different colored version but I wasn't sure on which one I shall start my post with, And since I like orange color I decided to just start with that !

New_Render-2.jpg

And I have made another human version, Just a different style and look, Cause you know everyone got a different taste :)

Squid_game.jpg


  • Passes

As for the render passed I created few passes helped me in the final grade look, I always start with the ID pass, Create my masks and effects based on each element in the scene.

ID.jpg

Dramatic lighting with the Direct pass, This pass only shows what your key lights look like in the render, You can always mix this pass with the final look if your looking for more dramatic look

direct.jpg

Coat pass is just another channel related to specular, And this pass also helps me to have control over the rim lights over all, So it is up to you if want harsh rim lights or just some soft fill's in general

Coat.jpg

Diffuse pass can be used if you wanted to enhance your overall colors in the scene, Adding it as screen or luminance always works

diffuse_albedo.jpg

Emission is just a mask I use to separate the icon lights, Can be helpful to adjust the colors and add some glow around

emission.jpg


  • Scene Setup

Setting up the scene was simple, After I shaded the textured the main head I created few duplicates around, Each one with a different sign of light, And using the camera depth of field focused in the middle part

001.PNG

After the layout was all done and ready I added all these small light signs around

002.PNG

I used 2 lights for this scene, The big rim light coming from the top back and one small area coming from the right side, Just to emit some light to our focus point

003.PNG


MAYA | ARNOLD | PHOTOSHOP

For more work's Feel free to go through my works on Vimeo
https://vimeo.com/ahmadturki
artstation
https://www.artstation.com/ahmadturki

ddffif1-54abbf40-c642-4bcc-bcff-6d05b98bc8f5 (1).jpg

ezgif.com-video-to-gif.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency